Nelson Park School - In all things seek the highest - Whaia ko te taumata

Our Team



Mrs Pip Simmonds                                                Principal
principal@nelsonpark.school.nz
Ms Rose Gilmour                                    Deputy Principalrgilmour@nelsonpark.school.nz
Mrs Rachel Aranui                                 Deputy Principalraranui@nelsonpark.school.nz
Mrs Lesley Paulsen             Reading Recovery/SENCOlpaulsen@nelsonpark.school.nz


Room 1       Miss Aimee Shaffrey
ashaffrey@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 1a
Room 2       Mrs Sarah Hasselmanshasselman@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 3       Mrs Andrea Gullyagully@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 4       Mr Stuart Amer samer@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 5       Ms Pip Taitptait@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 6       Mrs Glynis Blakegblake@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 7       Ms Carol Nevermancneverman@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 8       Mrs Helen Younghyoung@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 8a    Mrs Leanne Brodie/lbrodie@nelsonpark.school.nz
                      Mrs Rachel Wallace-Williamsrwwilliams@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 9      Mrs Trina Gregorytgregory@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 10    Mrs Sharon Mansfieldsmansfield@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 11    Miss Madi Ferrismferris@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 12    Mrs Leanne Whaitirilwhaitiri@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 13    Mrs Tracy Muddtmudd@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 14    Mrs Janene Maloneyjmaloney@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 15    Mr Fraser Quinnfquinn@nelsonpark.school.nz
Room 16    Mrs Belinda Hanlonbhanlon@nelsonpark.school.nz


Part-time Teachers

Ms Debbie Morrisdmorris@nelsonpark.school.nz
Mrs Averil Ford                                       Reading Recoveryaford@nelsonpark.school.nz
Ms Francey Rollsfrolls@nelsonpark.school.nz
Ms Juliet Revell                                               Digital Circusjrevell@nelsonpark.school.nz


Support Staff
Teacher Aides
Mrs Lisa Velvis                                              Office ManagerMrs Donna Missen                              Mrs Tina Grootjans
Ms Tamra Mear             Office Manager/BOT SecretaryMs Jill Costly                                            Ms Debbie Leahy

Ms Jude Shirley                             Mrs Rachael Clapham

Mrs Antoinette Craig                               Miss Carol Bloor
Mrs Wendy McCarthy                     Sports Co-OrdinatorMrs Leen Simmonds
Mr Raven O'Donnell                                             Caretaker